RSS

Sneak Attack

25 Apr

I’ve been feeling a little off for most of the day. I pulled an allnighter on Tuesday to get a paper done for Wednesday. Apparently I’m getting too old for allnighters… and the moment I got home on Wednesday around 1pm I fell asleep… until 7pm… and then I was up for about three hours and fell back to sleep around 1030 or 11… I then meant to wake up at like 6am since I had gotten so much sleep… but I didn’t wake up until 1000… thankfully thursdays are my only late school days…

And all that sleep just made me more tired… so I was basically a walking zombie all day. I then went out to dinner and on my way back… I randomly had an all out panic attack.

I haven’t had a full blown panic attack that bad in over a year… I really don’t understand what brought it on…

can my weird sleep cycle have done it for me? I haven’t been taking my Klonopin for the majority of this semester b/c my psychiatrist and I decided I didn’t really need it anymore… but I had to take it again today in order to stop the panic attack… and it takes 45 min to kick in… so that wasn’t fun…

I just don’t understand… why did this randomly happen??

not cool body/brain… not cool… I’m just gonna go to sleep now where you can’t make me have more panic attacks…

 
4 Comments

Posted by on April 25, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “Sneak Attack

  1. Lisa

    April 27, 2013 at 2:45 AM

    When I was really anxious in my early 20s, I’d go to sleep in the day and wake up freaking out. Maybe getting your circadian rhythms all messed up made you have a panic attack.

     
  2. 71º & Sunny

    April 27, 2013 at 8:12 PM

    I find that messed up sleep cycles are BRUTAL to my anxiety levels. I have to be really, really careful when I know I’m tired because I know that anything can trigger the panic at that point. Sorry you had to go through that, that really stinks. Hope you’re feeling better.

     
  3. Abigail

    April 28, 2013 at 5:40 PM

    When I get tired, my depression tends to be worse.

    Sorry you had such a rough experience. Hopefully you wont need any more all-nighters in a while.

     
    • Brooke

      April 28, 2013 at 5:52 PM

      Ah… I wish that were true… but finals are upon this grad student and I have a billion papers to grade… *sigh* I can’t wait til school is over and I can have a real job…

       

Leave a Reply

 
